Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Computers & InternetSoftware · 2 months ago

If you have a free trial and cancel it, does it reset so you can have another free trial?

I’m just curious cause I have some sites that I like but don’t use so often that a membership would be worth it. So I was wondering if I could use a free trial whenever I do use the sites (so I can actually do stuff) then cancel when I’m done and be able to do that forever?

5 Answers

Relevance
  • John
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

    It writes the time to the registry and that data stays after you uninstall. Used to be you could turn back your system clock but I'm not sure even that works anymore.

  • Lv 7
    2 months ago

    they keep track of former users' IP addresses and emails.

  • 2 months ago

    Doubtful. they have your name in their system, to prevent free trials from being repeating on them.

  • 2 months ago

    The reason most services that offer free trials require a CC is to prevent exactly what you're trying to do.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago

    You'd need to use a different billing address and credit card each time. They track users.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.